Registry of Deeds Online

Below, you will find links to the Registry of Deeds websites, Assessor’s Databases and old City Directories.

Searching the Registry of Deeds can be a very helpful tool for anyone researching the history of their home, or even to find hints and hidden clues for research with Ancestry. Be sure to scroll to the bottom of this page to check out related articles we’ve written about them.

All links open in a new window. These websites are not affiliated with this website or our company. We assume no responsibility for incorrect data or information found on the above websites as they are a third party, and not associated.

📖 Bristol County (South) Registry of Deeds

Acushnet, Dartmouth, Fairhaven, New Bedford, Westport
New Bedford Registry of Deeds

⏳ Old Deeds: (1690-1973)
New Bedford Registry of Deeds (Older Deeds)

📈 Assessor’s Database

Old City Directories

Old NB City Directories (1836-1960)

Bristol County (North)

Attleboro, Berkley, Dighton, Easton, Mansfield, North Attleboro, Norton, Raynham, Rehoboth, Seekonk, & Taunton


Assessor’s Databases

Bristol County (Fall River)

Fall River, Somerset, Swansea & Freetown


Assessor’s Databases

Barnstable County

Barnstable, Bourne, Brewster, Chatham, Dennis, Eastham, Falmouth, Harwich, Mashpee, Orleans, Provincetown, Sandwich, Truro, Wellfleet, Yarmouth


Assessor’s Databases

Plymouth County

Abington, Bridgewater, Brockton, Carver, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Hanover, Hanson, Hingham, Hull, Kingston, Lakeville, Marion, Marshfield, Mattapoisett, Middleboro, Norwell, Pembroke, Plymouth, Plympton, Rochester, Rockland, Scituate, Wareham, West Bridgewater, Whitman


Assessor’s Databases